Казбеги

Национальный парк Казбеги расположен на северных склонах могучего Кавказского хребта. Его территория охватывает в общей сложности более 8700 гектаров. Высотой 5047 метрах над уровнем моря, гора Казбеги является третьей по высоте горой в Грузии, и к тому же окружена преданиями. Согласно греческому мифу, Прометей был навечно прикован к склону горы. Согласно грузинской версии, это было недалеко от пика Казбеги. Прометей (известный в Грузии как Амирани) был заключен в пещеру на вершине 4000 метра. Пещера, теперь названная Бетлеми, позже служила жилищем для православных монахов и хранила множество священных реликвий, включая шатер Авраама и ясли Иисуса. Минеральные озера окружают гору, и в этой местности часто ощущаются подземные толчки. Покрытые ледником в 135 кв. км, Казбеги является прекрасным местом для альпинизма. Дарьяльское ущелье имеет невозможно крутые расщелины в горах, соединяющих Россию и Грузию, протягиваясь на 18 км от Степанцминды до границы с Россией в Верхнем Ларсе. В течение многих тысячелетий этот горный проход был стратегически крайне важен, и был укреплен с начала 150 до н.э. В некоторых местах скалы достигают более 1000 м, а высящиеся на них средневековые сторожевые башни, стремительные горные водопады и дикая природа делают Дарьяльское ущелье одной из самых невероятных дорог в мире. Скалы и долины с обех сторон ущелья являются прекрасным местом для наблюдения за птицами. Орлы, ястребы и стервятники гнездятся именно там, среди скалистых утесов.

Больше... Reserve Tour

Трусо

На территории ущелья вы можете найти исторические и культурные памятники, поселки, застывшие осадки минеральных вод, ледниковых и речных отложений. Горные хребты формируют свежие ледники. Ущелье Трусо богато газированными минеральными водами. В нем растет множество берёз.

Reserve Tour

Джута

Деревня Джута является одним из самых высоких поселений (2200 м) в муниципалитете Казбеги и во всей Грузии. Соседний горный массив Чаухи расположен в ущелье Большого Кавказского хребта, вдоль истоков реки Бакурхеви. Джута находится в 24 км от Степанцминды (8 км дороги асфальтированы, а остальные 16 км - нет).

Reserve Tour

Водопад Гвелети

Водопад расположен в поселке Гвелети в 7 км от Степанцминды. Из этого поселка вы должны пройти через Дарьяльское ущелье, из которого узкая тропинка ведет к водопаду Гвелети.

Reserve Tour

Деревня Сно

Сно находится примерно в 5 км от Степанцминды. Там находится резиденция Патриарха, во дворе действующего храма.

Reserve Tour

Kazbegi

Kazbegi National Park is located on the northern slopes of the mighty Caucasus range, and its protected area covers a total of over 8,700 hectares. At 5,047 metres above sea level, Kazbegi Mountain (or Mkinvartsveri) is the third highest mountain in Georgia, and is surrounded by myths and religious tradition. According to Greek mythology, as punishment for teaching mankind how to make fire, the Titan Prometheus was chained to a mountainside in the Caucasus for all eternity. According to Georgian stories, it was the icy slopes of Kazbegi to which he was chained. Prometheus (known as Amirani in Georgia) was supposedly imprisoned in a cave 4,000 meters high. The cave, now called Betlemi (Bethlehem), later served as a dwelling for orthodox monks, and is said to have contained many sacred relics, including Abraham’s tent and Christ’s manger. Hot springs and acidic and carbonated lakes surround the mountain, and earth tremors are fairly frequent. Covered with 135 square kilometres of glacier, Kazbegi is a great place for ice climbing and mountaineering. The Dariali Gorge is an impossibly steep cleft in the mountains connecting Russia and Georgia, running for 18km from Stepantsminda to the Russian border at Zemo Larsi (Upper Lars). For millennia, this mountain passage has been strategically crucial, and has been fortified since at least 150 BC. In places, the cliff faces are more than 1,000m high, and medieval watchtowers, waterfalls and wildlife make this one of the most incredible roads in the world. The steep valleys either side of the gorge are great places for bird watching. Eagles, hawks and the massive griffon vultures all nest among the rocky outcrops. The town of Stepantsminda (also called Kazbegi) itself is charming and a wonderful base camp for exploring the region further. There are many guesthouses where locals are happy to treat you like family, rustic and beautiful with views of the mountains, and often the picturesque Gergeti Trinity Church.

More... Reserve Tour

Truso

You will encounter plenty of historic and cultural sites here, including abandoned villages, colorful sediment deposits from mineral waters, and glacial and river deposits. Truso Gorge is rich in carbonated mineral waters. You will also find birch forests throughout.

Reserve Tour

Juta

The village of Juta is one of the highest settlements (2200 m) in the municipality of Kazbegi, and is located 24 km from Stepantsminda (8 km of paved road, and the remainder is a dirt road). The Chaukhi mountain range, located near the village, is situated on the main ridge of the Caucasus mountain range, at the source of the river Bakurkhevi.

Reserve Tour

Gveleti waterfall

The waterfall is located in the village of Gveleti, 7 km from the town of Stepantsminda. You must first drive through the stunning Dariali Gorge, from which a short, leisurely hike up a narrow footpath leads the way to the Gveleti waterfall.

Reserve Tour

Village Sno

If you blink, you'll miss this tiny settlement, located about 5 km from Stepantsminda. The home of the Patriarch of the Georgian Orthodox Church is here, and there is a small church in the courtyard of the residence. Sno also has a large statue of Vakhtang Gorgasali, and a tower fortification from the XVI century.

Reserve Tour